NMC Staff & Governance



Walker Potts | NMC Executive Director Shell Vera | NMC Membership Marketing Manager

Walker Potts, Executive Director (Connect on LinkedIn)

Shell Vera, Membership & Marketing Manager - (Connect on LinkedIn)


Board of Directors

The NMC Board of Directors meets the first Friday of the month from 8:30am to 10:30 am. 

Chair: Bob Chenal, Program and Sales Manager, Hitachi Cable America

Secretary: Karen DelVecchio, Business Development Manager, Pat Munger Construction (Connect on LinkedIn)

Greg Baribault, Vice President Strategic Development, Gateway Terminal (Connect on LinkedIn)

Kristin Carlson, President, Peerless Precision (Connect on LinkedIn)

Ali Halvordson, General Manager, LBI

Rich Hine, COO, Thayer Mahan

Chris Spence, Naval Market Business Development Manager, Swagelok Albany | Connecticut (Connect on LinkedIn)

Kevin Zygadlo, Vice President, NA Metal Services


Board Observers

Mary Anne Rooke, Treasurer - Board of Directors, Thames River Innovation Places (TRIP)


Board of Advisors

Pamir Alpay, Executive Director, Innovation Partnership Building

Ron Angelo, President and CEO, Connecticut Center for Advanced Technology

Mark Bennett, Retired, Electric Boat

Paige Bronk, Economic and Community Development Manager, Town of Groton

John Evans, President, RDSI

Peter Halvordson, Retired, Electric Boat

Mark Hill, President / CEO, Eastern Connecticut Workforce Investment Board

John Humphries, Executive Director, CT Roundtable on Climate and Jobs

George Mathanool, Board, CTNext, LLC and CT Minority Business Initiative

Bob Ross, Executive Director, CT Office of Military Affairs

Deb Santy, SBIR, University of Connecticut

Tony Sheridan, President, Chamber of Commerce of Eastern Connecticut

Paul Whitescarver, Executive Director, SECTeR





Connex Connecticut Banner